My new project

Keep_Calm_I_m_A_Beachbody_Turquoise_Tank_1024x1024

Sometimes in life we might get carried away by our ideas, desires and projects….But this can of course lead to very positive outcomes!

As a matter of fact, after 6 months of blogging, I have come to realize my real desire. I want to help as best as I can those who suffer from eating disorders, in light with my experience of overcoming anorexia and bulimia.

For this reason, about a month ago, I have started an online Nutrition Certification Program, to become a Health Coach. And the more I learn about Nutrition and Metabolism, the more excited I feel about understanding what is happening in our body, why all nutrients are important for proper body functioning, and how to maximize our body composition, health and performance!

What is fascinating of course is that each of us is unique, and therefore has different nutritional needs and food tastes! And this program is all about listening to your body’s needs, discovering which foods are most appropriate for you and how you can help your muscles to recover after practising certain types of exercises…

One thing to remember is that most of your food choices should be made based on your own experience and results! For instance if you feel sluggish and have digestive problems after eating specific foods, you will need to adapt your diet by finding out which food is causing you pain. It is actually a trial and error method.

Hopefully in a few months I will be able to give you some tailor-made advice!

Looking forward to it already

In the meantime, remember to nourish your body properly with a balanced diet, focusing on nutrient-dense foods!

Take care,

 Claire

 

Leave a Reply

