Job and fulfillment

Image (14).jpg

Are you constantly thinking about quitting your job? Or on the contrary, do you love your boss and your colleagues so much that you would never change position?

… We spend so much time at work that it is actually crucial to be happy and to feel good in the office.

Each of us has his own criteria (bright floor, nice colleagues, good work/life balance, decent salary, entrepreneurship spirit or independence) but in the end, what matters most is the sense of fulfillment that we get from our job.

The way we feel at work has a huge impact on our private life: when you come home, drained by your exhausting day and pissed off about the way people talked to you during the day, you are likely to feel depressed and less talkative with your partner… On the other hand, when you are fulfilled at work, you will come home happier and be more enthusiastic in your everyday life.

For instance, when I was working in Investment Banking, my days were very intense and I used to multi-task so much and deliver things so quickly that when I came home, I felt really strange…like I didn’t accomplish anything “tangible”. I knew I needed more meaning in my work. And being stressed all the time didn’t help me with my food binges. It actually got worse, as it became harder and harder to manage all the feelings I had during a given day.

You need to remember that work isn’t everything.

After 3 years, I finally realized that having lunch behind my computer every day and being looked down when I was leaving before my boss was not what I wanted.

I needed to see the impact of my work, build sound relationships with my colleagues, and feel part of a company’s “spirit”.

So if you do not feel happy in your current position, do not feel ashamed of quitting.

You only live once!  And work shouldn’t only be about making money.

Besides, if you love your job, you will likely climb the ladder quicker in your company than if you don’t like what you do. And in the end, your salary will align with your motivation and hard work!

I have never been happier than after changing jobs! I finally feel in harmony…

So listen to your instincts, and don’t be afraid to embark on a new adventure!

 

One thought on “Job and fulfillment

  1. I’ve been browsing online greater than 3 hours as of late, but I never discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It is lovely worth enough for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made just right content as you did, the net will be much more
    helpful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

